DTC Staff


Prof. Kate Malleson
Academic Director Queen Mary/Goldsmiths DTC
Email: k.malleson@qmul.ac.uk

Kate is the second academic director of the DTC and works in the School of Law, QMUL. Kate’s main research interests are the judiciary, the legal system and the constitution.

no photoAngela Kamara
DTC Administrator
Email: a.kamara@qmul.ac.uk

Angela is the administrator for the DTC based at Queen Mary.

Prof Alan Pickering
Dean of the Graduate School Goldsmiths
Email: A.Pickering@gold.ac.uk

Professor Alan Pickering is Dean of the Graduate School, Goldsmiths.

Prof Adrian Smith
Dean for Research Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Queen Mary
Email: a.m.smith@qmul.ac.uk

Adrian is Professor of Human Geography at Queen Mary and is Dean for Research (Humanities and Social Sciences). His main interests are in economic geography, the political economy of cities and regions and the restructuring of industries in post-socialist societies.

Dr David Williams
Deputy Dean for Postgraduate Research Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Queen Mary
Email: david.williams@qmul.ac.uk

David is Deputy Dean for Postgraduate Research in the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences at Queen Mary.

Lesley Hewings
Head of Graduate School Office Goldsmiths
Email: l.hewings@gold.ac.uk

Lesley has been Head of the Graduate School Office at Goldsmiths since 2009 and has extensive experience prior to that of working with research students.